Current lab members

Sanjay Manohar

Sanjay is an MRC Clinician Scientist Fellow, Associate Professor and Honorary Consultant Neurologist. Personal website

John Grogan

John is a Postdoctoral researcher working on motivation and how it relates to working memory and motor control. He studies how reward can improve the precision of cognitive processes.

Andrea Bocincova

Andrea is a Postdoctoral researcher working in collaboration with Prof. Mark Stokes on working memory. She employs computational models to look for flexible and dynamic coding in prefrontal cortex.

Kinan Muhammed

Kinan is an NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Neurology studing the effects of reward, motivation and mood on memory. He applies precise measures of eye movements and pupil dilatation to clinical populations with deficits in these domains.

Doctoral Students

Younes Tabi (DPhil)

Moritz Moeller (DPhil)

Stephanie Hirschbichler (PhD)

Frida Printzlau (DPhil)

Youssuf Saleh (DPhil)

Bahaa Attaallah (DPhil)

Xin You Tai

Xin You is a Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Training Fellow in Neurology, working on cognitive changes in epilepsy. He studies the mechanisms of memory impairment in patients with seizures.

Previous lab members

  • Tim Sandhu (Research Assistant)
  • Rebecca Dawn Finzi (Master’s Student)
  • Matthias Raemaekers (U Gent, Netherlands)
  • Simon Reichert (UAS Offenburg, Germany)